I see no end,

Stems n roots is all i depend on,

Heat echoing my veins on and on,

Shrinking is all i call gains.

Wish i was home, though my past is gone.

 

Mom silently slept,

And took a dinner date with the vulture,

Am the only one left,

Staring at the shadows of nature.

Wish i was home, though my past is gone.

 

It used to be my home,

But when the sun paid a parched visit,

All was gone,

And left a display of my inner closet.

Wish i was home, though my past is gone.

 

Am left with tears to quench my thirst,

My hopes n fears have met the worst,

Am living on my last,

Wish all remained in the past,

Wish i was home, though my past is gone.

 

Mum said a man was watching behind the clouds,

I wonder, as i stare at the sky,

Why? Did he let the sun offer me this shrouds,

wish he could hear me cry,

Wish i was home, though my past is gone.

 

5 thoughts on “THE STARVING WISHES prt 1

Leave a Reply

