I wiped my tears dry,

And promised myself never to cry,

As I ignore the itching in my heart,

the pain that kept me hurt,

The same pain that made your absence be a reason for it,

The same pain that i tried hard to bear,

Thinking about when you told me that u will always be here,

Now you are gone,am left to wonder,

Why is this pain keep pushing me harder,

Memories of the moments still captured in me,

I keep remembering the days and how we used to be,

Today i bid the pain farewell,

With hopes and faith that all will be well,

If i would have last words to tell,

I would tell you how much i love you again.

 

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

