My heart was weak,

Words couldn’t speak,

Was in dark, all alone,

The lights and  happiness were gone,

 

I couldn’t walk,

My road was on rocks,

My enemies mock,

Me,every round of the clocks,

 

I onced craved for a hand,

To pull me to a stand,

I was all alone,

Everything was gone,

 

Then i saw the light,

Shining above me, so bright,

Fell out of fear,

And thats when i knew he was here,

 

Then i saw a hand,

Stretched from above,

Pulled me to a Stand,

Thats when i felt his love,

 

Then i heard a voice,

That made me rejoice,

And i felt his grace in deluge,

Thats when i knew the Lord is my refuge.

 

©Noel the Poet 2016

 

2 thoughts on “My Refuge

Leave a Reply

