WHEN AM NO MORE

When am no more,

My words are gone,

My efforts blown,

Would you forget me n go?

 

When am no more

My life becomes a series of stories,

Our times stuck to memories,

Would you let them flow?

 

When am no more,

And every face is socked in tears,

When the earth opens its door,

And they lead me down the stairs,

Would you stop them?

 

When am no more,

Would you make a wish,

That i stand back from the anguish,

And raise above the low,

 

When am no more,

Our hugs are now gone,

When am still as a Stone,

Can’t make moves anymore,

 

When am no more,

Would you miss me,

Lean down and kiss me,

Whisper on my fore,

Telling me how you need me,

 

When am no more,

Would you cry,

Or hold your tears dry,

Assume and let it go,

 

When am no more,

I’ll will miss you,

I’ll wish i stayed with you,

And forget the end of the vow,

 

©noel the poet

Leave a Reply

