This is how i smile,
Isn’t that cute?,
Look at the happiness in my eyes,
Happiness is what brings me to light,
I believe one day the world won’t see that chair,
But the potential that lives in me,

See, i have a friend too,
Just like you do,
Together we believe that God had a purpose for us,
Our lives are blessings even when the world think of it as a curse,

When i grow up i want to be a great Man,
I want to be the father of a cute Son,
A husband to a heart-full wife,
A man with a God-full life,

When i grow up, i want my past to be a testimony,
The world to gain courage when they hear my Story,
I want them to realise that my success wasn’t about my disability,
But the passion that ignited my inner-ability,
My future calls me a pilot,
I have always dreamt to fly,
I believe my passion will bore wings to take me to the Sky,

I believe my dreams will take me high above the limits of the sky.

Author
Noel the poet
Photo by
Coastline photography
Courtesy of
‘Someone Like Me’ Initiative
All rights reserved
Copyright © 2017 by noelthepoetkenya

2 thoughts on ““I Also Have Dreams Like You”

Leave a Reply

