The times when my heart grows weaker,

When making a decision becomes harder,

When i lack tears to cry,

As my happiness goes dry,

I will trust in you,

Even when my nights are mare,

And my veins tremble in fear,

Days seem darker,

Hurts becomes my stalker,

I will trust in you,

When i walk through the valley of the shadows of death,

I will hold unto you as my breath,

Cause Jesus you my Life,

And a comforter in my grief,

I will trust in you

I wouldn’t be afraid cause you always with me,

In Isaiah 41:10 thats what you said to me,

Do not be dismayed cause i am your Lord,

You hold me right, gave me your word as my sword,

I will trust in you,

Even when everything falls apart,

When troubles grow fat,

I will always trust in you Lord.

 

©noel the Poet 2017

Leave a Reply

