When i text,”i love you”

How does that sound, 

Than i tell you  when am besides you, 

Will that strengthen our bond?, 

The love and affections, 

Expressed through connections, 

It lacks the passion, 

Than the one you express it in person. 

I wanna look into your eyes, 

And tell you how i love you, 

Not staring at my keybord with my eyes, 

Thinking you feel how much i need you. 

I want to be beside you to tell you what i feel, 

Not beside my phone and send words to tell you what i need.

 

©noel the Poet 2017

Leave a Reply

