Your Goodness.

img-20160521-wa0006.jpg

I want to speak about your goodnes,

And to express how it feels to be in your presence,

Testifying the great things u’ve done for me,

And all that your word has made me see,

 

Am confident when am filled with your grace,

Happiness in my life cause your word fills me peace,

You commanded me to be strong and of Good courage,

Cause you will hold my hand and lead me through the passage,

 

I want to speak about your goodness,

To let the world understand the depths of your faithfulness,

And have trust in the fullfilment of your promises,

That you fullfill  to those who seek your righteousness,

 

I want to preach about your Goodness,

That they may know that faith is the evidence of the unseen,

The substance of the hopes they feel within,

And that you ain’t pleased by the faithless,

 

I want to speak about you,

And how amaizing you painted the skies blue,

To all the beings you made them two,

That they all unity in love and submit to you,

 

I want to speak about how amazing you are,

And how faithful youve led me to this far,

How your love has taken away my scars,

How your word has made me twinkle as a Star,

I want to speak about your goodness,

That they may know you more,

More that the knowledge may help them grow,

 

I want them to know about your goodness,

 

©noel the poet 2017

 

 

Leave a Reply

